AlwaysAspiegirl: Acceptance, Love, and Self-care #AutismPositivity2015

By AlwaysAspiegirl

I am a huge fan of Autistic Acceptance, both by those of us who are Autistic, to those with Autistic kids, to those who don’t really have that much connection to anyone with Autism (as far as they know anyway). I think that everyone should have a good dose of acceptance when they think of Autistic people, and realize that there are great struggles there, but also great beauty! Having autism is just our life. Just like you have your life, we have our life. It’s not like we know what it’s like to be anything else.
I love that I am not “normal”! I love that I don’t fit into the mold of “normal” people around me. I love that I do my own thing and that it really doesn’t bother me that I’m alone doing it. I love that I am a part of the whole of humanity that comes in all different colors, shapes, sizes and brains! I love that I have my own specific role, different from everyone else.
I love that I can’t stop researching things! I am totally obsessed with learning things! Sometimes, though, I get frustrated when I run into things that either haven’t been studied, or written about, because then I can’t get my question answered! But I love that when I get interested in something, I look at it from every angle – contrary to what people think – and that I’m so certain when I’ve decided something that I can’t just be tossed around by every wind.

Read entire post: http://alwaysaspiegirl.blogspot.ca/2015/05/alwaysaspiegirl-acceptance-love-and.html

a6620-925e0399dd2041d17f9d40e6390963bb

Leave a comment

Filed under Acceptance Love and Self-care, Autism Positivity 2015, Autism Positivity Flash Blog, Flash Blog Posts

Please Leave a Reply

