sleep wake hope and then: #AutismPositivity2014

By Alana

AutismPositivity2014button

I wanted to participate in the Autism Positivity Flash Blog this year, but of course, I figured out that it was happening when I started to see the earliest posts head up. So it may be a bit short. Or a bit list-like. But I like lists. So that is all good.


I am autistic. Of course, I find it difficult to separate what is awesome about me because of being autistic. And what is awesome about me because of just being me. They aren’t separate things, necessarily. So what follows will be a few things that I think about when I think about autism:

*When I think about autism, I think about moving. I think about happiness. I get extremely, jumpy, flappy, excited over things like daffodils and GFP. Or the beautiful collie I saw walking the other day. I think about how lovely it is to fully express happiness, to have it bubble up through my whole body. When I am happy, it is obvious. I have never seen any point in hiding happy. When I am happy, I share it with the world.

*When I think about autism, I think about brains. My brain is autistic and it can do amazing things. I mean, brains are pretty amazing to begin with…

Read this post in its entirety here: http://sleepwakehopeandthen.blogspot.ca/2014/04/autismpositivity2014.html

Leave a comment

Filed under Autism Positivity 2014, Autism Positivity Flash Blog, Expressions of PosAutivity

Please Leave a Reply

