Autreat – 1000 Ausome Things #AutismPositivity2013 Barbara Delsack

Poem by Barbara Delsack

Autreat

Here I am
Not even a “”cousin””
and I feel at home

You call it your Shangrila
But you accept me, too

I leave my tumultuous existance
for a few days
I leave my responsibilities
and my restraint
I leave my roles and my faces behind
to be free to be

I hate the re-entry
Dealing again with games
and deceit
With judgements
and expectations
That try to define me

I try to stay pure and true
to myself for yet another year
Until my return,
Not even a “”cousin”” but at home

Leave a comment

Filed under 1000 Ausome Things

Please Leave a Reply

