Michelle’s maniacal musings on mommyhood celebrates 1000 Ausome Things #AutismPositivity2013

This post was originally published by Racie0417, at http://routhierfam.blogspot.com/2013/04/autism-positivity-flash-blog-ausome-boys.html and is reprinted here with permission from the author.

Autism Positivity Flash Blog–ausome boys

I am the lucky mother to two ausome boys.

Science Kid is an ausome 5 year old who loves science, penguins, and Star Wars.  Despite the fact that everything from language to social interactions to motor skills has been more difficult, he maintains a positive attitude.  He asks a million questions a day and makes me choose my language carefully.  He is sensitive and loves deeply and believes everyone is a friend.  He challenges my intellect and helps me see the best in people.

Word Boy is an ausome 4 year old who loves anything pink, Hello Kitty, spinning in circles, and Star Wars.  He is wary of others and relies on me to help him relate to the outside world.  He is ausome in his unconditional love for me, the biggest squeezes he gives me and his father, and his energy level which never seems to decrease. His sense of humor and sweet high pitched voice and love of seeming contradictory things (princesses and Darth Vader) make me laugh countless times a day.

Autism is what makes my boys ausome.  I wouldn’t want them to be any other way.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1000 Ausome Things

Please Leave a Reply

