Monica (@somgrl) to ‘I wish I didn’t have Asperger’s” #AutismPositivity2012 Flash Blog

To: I wish I didn’t have Aspergers
From: Monica (@somgrl)
I can only imagine what you must be feeling. To see the search you entered, wishing you didn’t have Aspergers broke my heart. I have a 12 year old daughter who is Autistic and only once in a while she is able to tell me what troubles her. She was crying for a while one day and she was finally able to tell me it was because she is different. I will tell you the very same thing I told my daughter. We are ALL different. I know you must have some really hard days, (I see that in my own daughter) but help is out there if you can just hold on long enough to find it. I don’t know what your situation is but if there is no one to speak for you, then I am asking you to be strong and make yourself heard. It does not matter how young you are, EVERYONE has a voice. I hope there is someone there for you to tell you what a great person you are, what a beautiful face you have, and how much they love you. If there is anyone telling you any different, please don’t believe them! There are people in this world who are so unhappy in their own lives that to be able to make themselves feel better, they try to hurt someone else. Believe that you are good, that you are special, that you are beautiful, because someone somewhere thinks that you are. I hope that you will see all of these letters that people have written to you so that you know that there are people out there who care. There are people who can help you get through some of the harder days. I wish I knew who you were so that I could help you, hug you and tell you that you are just as good as everyone else if not better. Please don’t give up, one day you may be able to help someone like you. I wish you all the best life has to offer and I hope you will find the help you need. Most of all I wish you will have peace and happiness. My daughter goes through so much and yet she finds reasons to smile and laugh everyday. If she can, I know you can too.
Make tomorrow a better day!
Monica
Leave a comment

Filed under Flash Blog Posts

Please Leave a Reply

